Department Directory

Home  Government  Department Contacts

Department Name First Name Last Name Profession Email Phone
Administration Pete Peterson City Manager citymgr@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6000
Administration Charlie Stahl Assistant City Manager cstahl@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6000
Administration Vacant Assistant City Manager (423) 434-6000
Budget Dustin Thompson Budget Director dbthompson@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-5802
Finance Janet Jennings Director of Finance / City Recorder janetj@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6033
Communications & Marketing Keisha Shoun Director of Communications
& Marketing
kshoun@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6249
Development Services Preston Mitchell Development Services Director pmitchell@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-5955
Facilities Management Randy Trivette Director of Facilities Management
ADA Coordinator
rtrivette@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-5718
Facilities Management Perry Canter Facilities Maintenance Manager pcanter@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 483-5927
Fire (423) 975-2852
Fleet Management Tim Henley Director of Fleet Management thenley@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2747
Freedom Hall Civic Center Mark Stone Director mstone@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 461-4855
Geospatial Chris Rehak Geospatial Manager jcgis@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-5783
Golf Bryan Bentley Golf Manager bbentley@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6250
Human Resources Steve Willis Director of HR swillis@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6016
Information Technology Lisa Sagona Director of Information Technology lsagona@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 232-1789
Legal Sunny Sandos City Attorney ssandos@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6012
Metropolitan Transportation
Planning Organization
Glenn Berry MPO Manager glennberry@jcmpo.org (423) 434-6272
Parks & Recreation James Ellis Director of Parks & Recreation jamesellis@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 283-5815
Police Karl Turner Chief of Police kturner@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6149
Public Works Phil Pindzola Director of Public Works ppindzola@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6080
Public Works/Engineering (423) 232-5076
Public Works/Environmental Jim Culbert Environmental Auditor jculbert@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 232-5961
Public Works/Solid Waste Hal Crawford Solid Waste Manager hcrawford@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2767
Public Works/Street Andy Best Assistant Director of
Public Works
abest@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2700
Public Works/Traffic Anthony Todd Traffic Engineering Manager anthonytodd@johnsoncitytn.org (434) 975-2732
Purchasing Debbie Dillon Director of Purchasing ddillon@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2717
Risk Management Joy Baker Director of Risk Management jbaker@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6006
Senior Services Donna Campbell Office Manager donnacampbell@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6237
Communications and Marketing Andy Heuiser Special Events Coordinator aheuiser@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6019
Tax/Collections Carole Whaley Collections Specialist cwhaley@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-2393
Transit Eldonna Janutolo Transit Director jct99@johnsoncitytransit.org (423) 929-7119
Water & Sewer Services/Administration Tom Witherspoon Director of Water &
Sewer Services
twitherspoon@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6062
Water & Sewer/Customer Service Christy Long Customer Service Manager clong@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6063
Water & Sewer/Engineering Jeff Harmon Assistant Director of
Water/Wastewater
jeffharmon@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-1646
Water & Sewer/Maintenance Mike Manuel Water/Wastewater
Maintenance Supervisor
mmanuel@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2638
Water & Sewer/Meter Reading Rusty Lowe Customer Service Supervisor rulowe@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2745
Water & Sewer/Wastewater Treatment Jeff Corder Water/Wastewater Superintendent jcorder@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 975-2631
Building Codes Dave McClelland Development Services Manager dmcclelland@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6055
Brush Pickup (423) 975-2700
Building Department Permits (423) 434-6047
Code Enforcement Complaint Line (423) 434-5775
Carver Recreation Center (423) 461-8830
Garbage Collection (423) 975-2792
Freedom Hall Civic Center Box Office (423) 461-4884
Keystone Community Center (423) 434-6230
Langston Community Center Adam Dickson Supervisor adickson@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-5792
Memorial Park Community Center (423) 434-5750
Parks & Recreation Information jcparksinfo@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 283-5815
Police Records (423) 434-6125
Trash Collection (423) 975-2792
Water & Sewer/Customer Service Wayne Lyons Customer Service Supervisor walyons@johnsoncitytn.org (423) 434-6196