Johnson City announces meeting schedule for 2024

Jan. 2, 2024

Johnson City announces meeting schedule for 2024

The City of Johnson City announces 2024 scheduled meetings for the following Boards and Committees.

Johnson City Board of Commissioners: meets on the first and third Thursday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Beth Greene at 423.434.6002 or via email at bgreene@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Animal Control Board: meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 5 p.m. at the Washington County Animal Shelter, 3411 N. Roan St. Contact Tammy Davis at 423.926.8769 or via email at Tammy.davis@wcjcanimalshelter.org for more information.

Beer Board: meets on the first and third Thursday of every month at 5:30 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Sheri Keenan at 423.434.6009 or via email at skeenan@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Board of Building Codes: meets as needed on the first Tuesday of every month at 4 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Jeff Canon at 423-434-6057 or via email at jcanon@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Board of Dwelling Standards and Review: meets on the fourth Thursday of every month (except for November and December) at 6 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Jeff Canon at 423.434.6057 or via email at jcanon@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Board of Zoning Appeals: meets on the first Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Riley Pudney at 423.434.5970 or via email at rpudney@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

BrightRidge Board of Directors: meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month at 4:15 p.m. (unless otherwise advertised) at BrightRidge, 2600 Boones Creek Road. Contact Ceilya Campbell at 423.952.5039 or via email at ccampbell@brightridge.com for more information.

Civil Service Commission: meets as needed in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Richard Lockner at 423.434.6018 or via email at rlockner@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Convention and Visitors Bureau: meets on the third Wednesday of every month at noon at Visit Johnson City, 302 Buffalo St. Contact Brenda Whitson at 423.461.8010 or via email at whitson@visitjohnsoncitytn.com for more information.

Emergency Medical Service: meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. at Emergency Medical Services, 296 Wesley St. Contact Dan Wheeley via email at dwheeley@wcjcems.org for more information.

Golf Advisory Board: meets as needed at Memorial Park Community Center, 510 Bert St. Contact Bryan Bentley at 423.434.6250 or via email at bbentley@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Health and Educational Facilities Board: meets as needed in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Marcy Walker at 423.378.8818 or via email at mwalker@hsdlaw.com for more information.

Historic Zoning Commission: meets on the fourth Tuesday of every month (except for November and December) at 5:30 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Nicole Lawrence at 423.434.6053 or via email at nlawrence@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Housing and Community Development Board: meets quarterly (January, April, July, and October) on the fourth Thursday at noon in the Administrative Conference Room of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Wayne Lyons II at 423.434.5842 or via email at walyons@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Industrial Development Board: meets quarterly (January, April, July, and October) on the third Wednesday at 10 a.m. in the Media Room of the Memorial Park Community Center, 510 Bert St. Contact Alicia Summers at 423.434.5969 or via email at asummers@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Johnson City Board of Education: meets on the first Monday of every month at 6 p.m. at Columbus Powell, 100 E. Maple St.

Johnson City Development Authority: meets on the fourth Friday of every month at 8 a.m. at Memorial Park Community Center, 510 Bert St. Contact Tish Oldham at 423.342.3540 or via email at oldham@downtownjc.com for more information.

Johnson City Housing Authority: meets on the fourth Wednesday of every month at noon in the Administrative Office of the Johnson City Housing Authority, 901 Pardee St. Contact Sam Edwards at 423.232.4784 or via email at sedwards@jchousing.org for more information.

Johnson City Public Library Board: meets on the third Tuesday of every month at 4:30 p.m. at the Public Library, 100 W. Millard St. Contact Julia Turpin at 423.434.4457 or via email at julia.turpin@jcpl.org for more information.

Parks and Recreation Advisory Board: meets on the fourth Thursday of every month (except for June, July, November and December) at 4 p.m. in the Parks and Recreation Administrative Office at Winged Deer Park, 4137 Bristol Hwy. Contact April Norris at 423.434.5807 or via email at anorris@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Planning Commission: meets on the second Tuesday of every month at 6 p.m. in the Commission Chambers of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Will Righter at 423.434.6073 or via email at wrighter@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Public Art Committee: meets on the second Wednesday of every month at 5 p.m. in the Administrative Conference Room of the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St. Contact Cheyenne Kumbhare at 423.975.2854 or via email at ckumbhare@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Senior Services Advisory Council: meets on the third Tuesday of every month (except for July, August, and December) at 4 p.m. at Memorial Park Community Center, 510 Bert St. Contact Deb Fogle at 423.434.6231 or via email at dfogle@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

The Senior Foundation Inc.: meets the first Thursday of every month at 5 p.m. at Memorial Park Community Center, 510 Bert St. Contact Deb Fogle at 423.434.6231 or via email at dfogle@johnsoncitytn.org for more information.

Tri-Cities Airport Authority Board: meets on the fourth Thursday in February, April, June, August, October and December at 10 a.m. (unless otherwise advertised) at the Tri-Cities Airport, 2525 TN-75, Blountville, TN. Contact Gene Cossey via email at gcossey@triflight.com for more information.

Washington County Board of Equalization: meets as needed during the month of June. Contact Vickie Rupert at 423.753.1673 or via email at vickie.rupert@cot.tn.gov for more information.

Please notify the City in advance of any meeting, program or activity with special accommodation or assistance requests. Requests may be made by contacting meetings@johnsoncitytn.org

###