Johnson City News

Home More News Inaugural ceremony scheduled for 4 p.m. Dec. 5

Nov. 11, 2022

Inaugural ceremony scheduled for 4 p.m. Dec. 5

The newly and re-elected members of the Johnson City Board of Commissioners and Board of Education will take the oath of office on Monday, Dec. 5. Citizens are invited to attend the ceremony, which will take place at 4 p.m. at the Municipal and Safety Building, 601 E. Main St.

Johnson City voters re-elected Jenny Brock and John Hunter, who will remain on the Commission with Joe Wise, Todd Fowler, and Aaron T. Murphy.

Johnson City Board of Education incumbents Tom Hager and Kathy Hall were re-elected, while former members Paula Treece and Jonathan Kinnick will return to the board. They will join Dr. Ginger Carter, Herb Greenlee and Beth Simpson for their first meeting later that evening, at 6 p.m.

The City Commission will reorganize itself – selecting a new mayor and vice mayor – at its next meeting, on Dec. 15.